Testimonials

Casa Vista Belize, Caye Caulker, Belize
“Amazing Place!”

April 9th, 2017 – My wife and I went here on our honeymoon too and were amazed! I’d put some stunning photos from my phone in this review if I could, but you’ll just have to imagine it! The most breathtaking sunrises you’ve ever seen, rainbow sherbet colored clouds towering over the ocean. Hours and hours of napping, reading, soaking up the rays in any number of hammocks hanging around the house. Picturesque meals on the white beach at the table under the palm umbrella. Laps or lounging in the long swimming pool. Seriously, we were amazed by this place for the value!

The caretakers were sweet guys and really fun – shared meals and drinks together a few times and had great conversation. The house is huge and we felt so welcome to make ourselves at home, in the kitchen, living room, rooftop deck, beach, dining room/deck overlooking the beach. This is making me miss it already. The caretakers are trained and certified guides for things like snorkel tours, which we did (we swam with and petted sharks!!! It was amazing!), and cave tubing excursions on the mainland (which we wish we’d had time for)! It was really nice going out with the guys on our own tour instead of going to one of the touristy dive shops in town and going with a dozen other people.

They’ve got all kinds of beach and water toys and gear for spending the day at the house, but they’ll take you in the boat to the south island every day if that’s where you wanna be or if you just want to go over for a meal at a restaurant (there are GREAT restaurants in town). Our favorites were Pasta Per Casa (tiny place run by an awesome Italian couple who make different pastas every night), and Il Pelicano (a romantic garden/patio restaurant with live music and excellent food). There are numerous other beach bars we enjoyed for snacks and lunches. Can’t seem to go wrong on Caye Caulker. There’s a great bar restaurant just a 10 minute walk down the road from the house too, called Koko King. Great drinks and island bar food without the quick boat ride to the town.

There were only two of us but the house is huge and it was SO fun imagining a big family vacation or trip with other friends staying together! Would love to go back with a group someday.

It’s amazing. You should go. Go! Go!!! GO!!!!!!

“Fantastic Island”
April 9th, 2017

Excellent R&R with lots to do, great company, reef snorkeling, paddle boarding, zip lining and cave tubing, drinking and nightlife. Would recommend to anyone needing to download and reboot life. Great food and company of the hosts and friendly caretakers made it relaxing.

“A piece of heaven!”
March 25th, 2017

The first four stars of our stay are for everything that Casa Vista Belize already has: a fantastic location tucked away on the windward side of Caye Caulker, north of the split- which means that it is isolated in all the right ways, a full complement of fun things to do on the water (paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel gear), and enough room to accommodate our group. The fifth star is for everything that Brittany, Will and the home’s caretakers (Kody and Leslie) bring to the experience of staying there. They are continually doing things to improve it and make it a more comfortable and enjoyable place to kick back and enjoy your time in paradise. I have no doubt that by the time you read this, they will have already made additions to Casa Vista that will better serve their guests.

Casa Vista – The Wedding House
Fraser, Colorado

“Perfect place for our wedding!”
July 28th, 2017

We LOVED Casa Vista and Brittany, Woody, Archer and AB! My (now husband) had a vision of getting married in a beautiful yet relaxed mountain environment, where we could invite friends and family to join us for more than just a one night ceremony/reception. We were thrilled when we found Casa Vista, and our actual wedding weekend was better than we could’ve ever imagined. I could write pages about it, but will refrain and break down our highlights: The house: We (and our guests) loved the comfort of our rooms, the number of rooms, number of bathrooms, kitchen and living spaces. Even though we had between 18 and 27 people staying there for 4 nights, everyone felt that they could retreat to their rooms for quiet time, and there were plenty of places to lounge. The huge kitchen was ideal for multiple families making meals together. The hot tub and sauna were a perfect addition, we had a very relaxing day after the wedding 🙂 The property: the views are just gorgeous, wild flowers stunning, green lawn is awesome for playing games on and field area behind the house was a great spot for friends who were camping. Venue: Having the tent and ceremony areas already set up was super helpful. Brittany and Woody have great taste, we loved the lights, tiki torches and handmade tables and benches. The layout of the bar area, covered shade area, tent, game area, ceremony area and fire ring were perfect. We honestly wouldn’t have had to decorate at all, but I’m a Creative Director so had to put my own spin on things of course! And this was the perfect canvas to do so. Hosts: Brittany and Woody were incredibly accommodating, and are just all around great people. They were there to help when we needed, and were very responsive leading up to the wedding. They seemed to genuinely care about us having an amazing event. They’ve put so much hard work and love into this property and it shows! Added bonus: We have been receiving endless praise from our guests/friends/family about how fantastic the wedding was, and the first thing everyone has said is that the location was just awesome. People loved the option to camp, and raved about the property and views. It was so great for our entire families to be able to stay in a house steps from the ceremony/reception, and to not have to rush set-up and teardown. Our goal was to have fun and not stress too much, and we were able to do just that! Our family’s already talking about planning a reunion there next. Thanks guys!!

Casa Vista – The Wedding House

“A Wedding in the Colorado Mountains”
September 23rd, 2016

We visited Casa Vista from 09/07/16 through 09/10/16 and used the property as the location of our wedding. We planned a small, intimate ceremony (17 people) and wanted a place that could house everyone comfortably. Casa Vista more than sufficed for our needs in terms of space. It excelled in terms of kitchen facilities! The kitchen is modern and nicely equipped with doubles of all major appliances, the ice maker was also a nice touch! The back porch proved a lovely gathering place where we could all hang out comfortably and take in the great views! The owner, Brittany, was fantastic to work with, extremely responsive to our communication, helpful, and open to suggestions for improvement. She provided us with names of caterers, photographers, and hair/ make-up consultants. She also has place settings and linens available for wedding use (something to discuss with her while booking )…this was fantastic as we didn’t have to acquire/bring these items with us; set-up on the wedding day was a breeze! The location of the house is super convenient to the local amenities, from Trestle (Winter Park’s downhill bike park) to Devil’s Thumb Ranch (where we all went zip lining), to shopping/restaurants. All of our guests were from out of town and thoroughly enjoyed the Colorado mountain experience! There are a few things to be aware of, however, if you intend to use this property as a wedding location. First, the property is a work in progress. We did have to fill two propane tanks upon our arrival to use the grill(s) and heat lamps as all of the tanks were empty. Also, the wedding tent is not movable and blocks to some extent the excellent views which would otherwise be unobstructed from the house. For a small party, like ours, it may be a better option to host the event on the back porch as we did. The space is more intimate and less daunting to fill that the large interior of the tent (the tent could easily accommodate over 100). We had appetizers and drinks as the sun set, watching the amazing color changes in the mountains, had dinner out under the stars (the heat lamps moved up to the porch from the tent kept even the Florida guests nice and warm), and danced the night away under the grand Colorado night sky! We would certainly consider another stay at Casa Vista in the future.

Casa Vista – The Wedding House

“Great house for large groups”
June 5th, 2016

Our large group (26 of us) had a fantastic time at Casa Vista. The house has PLENTY of space for a large group, both in terms of private sleeping space and group space. Couldn’t ask for anything more in terms of amenities. The kitchen has all the supplies you need and is great for cooking for a large group. Two grills outside also help in this regard, and the porch/yard is great for grilling and hanging out. The views are truly incredible, especially from the indoor hot tub. It’s also within a short drive to the grocery store, so trips into town aren’t a hassle. Comfy, spacious, beautiful, convenient… perfect for any large group.

Casa Vista – The Wedding House

“Great Wedding Venue”
October 9th, 2016

Booked my wedding here. $7000 total for 4 nights, a 40’x60’ tent, tables linens, lights, cutlery, dishware etc is an incredible deal. They have only done a few weddings so they have a few kinks they are still working out like having an alter, but actually getting time to spend with the family for the wedding is the way to do it. Get married here, definitely best views in a grand county wedding venue that we’ve seen. Had 40 people stay at the house, 8 people camping, and the other 10 stayed at the holiday in 10 minutes away. Was great not needing to worry about transportation, loved having everything all in the same location.

Casa Vista – Winter Park Ranch
Fraser, Colorado

“Comfortable house for large group at reasonable price.”
August 9th, 2017

Our group had 17 guests (mostly single), so the 11 bedrooms with 8 bathrooms, along with plenty of parking helped make for a very enjoyable stay. In our case, the owners were just completing a remodel. We had numerous questions, and the owners communicated with us throughout the process, and they made themselves available to deal with any issues that might have arose (there weren’t any). They were so accommodating, we had one of the owners join us for dinner one night. The kitchen and living room provide a good layout for socializing, and there are two barbeques and a great hot tub on the deck outside the living room. While this is not a high-end luxury house, if you are looking to rent a comfortable house for a large group at a reasonable price, this house is an excellent choice.

Casa Vista – Winter Park Ranch
Fraser, Colorado

“Nice views, quiet community, lots of living spaces.”
March 24th, 2017

Great location, huge place, nice owner! Good place to stay!